Babor Mineral Powder Foundation in 01 Light

Babor Mineral Powder Foundation in 01 Light

I am brand new to the Babor line. Prior to joining Bloom.com, I had never heard of Babor products before. I was fortunate enough to receive some samples of Babor products with my previous Bloom orders. I happened to be searching the Bloom site in hopes of finding a new foundation. I have tried so many foundations from drugstore to high-end to organic only to never discover my holy-grail. Could Babor Mineral Powder Foundation be the one?  A little about my skin, I am in my 30’s and suffer with acne-prone skin. Since I’m very fair, I am starting to notice the glorious sun damage from my youth (since my late teens I religiously apply sunscreen).  I do have a lot of red acne scarring as well as melasma from my wonderful three pregnancies (battle scars!). In my earlier 20’s I could use a light dusting of mineral foundation and voila I looked radiant. Since then I have found that mineral foundation has been my foe-always showing up in fine lines and exacerbating dry skin.  I stumbled upon the Babor Mineral Foundation while browsing the Bloom website and what struck me was the fact that it’s 99% minerals. The big mineral brand in the country advertises that it’s all natural and all minerals when in reality it’s not. Babor does not contain any oils, wax, perfume, talc or artificial colors that can irritate skin. What it does contain is Sea fennel and Amino acid complex L-PCA which help protect the skin from the environment. It also contains Vitamin E, which moisturizes and smooths the skin, and Lupines oil that aids in cell regeneration. I need all the cell regeneration I can get!  This foundation only comes in two shades: light and medium. I was a little hesitant at first, seeing that I’m uber-pale but my gut instinct told me to go for it. The light actually blends into my porcelain skin (for reference I am NC20 in MAC). No lines of demarcation and no crazy looking orange face. This powder feels like silk! I applied using my Sephora mineral powder brush and it blended into my skin like they were long lost lovers. My acne scarring is covered as well as the melasma without being cakey or heavy. It’s natural and light and the silk consistency has me constantly touching my face, which will do nothing for my acne.  Even my husband mentioned that my face looked “pretty clear” which followed by “what kind of foundation did you put on? Because it doesn’t look like a mask”. Well if a product can force my husband to comment, then I’m sold for life. Perhaps Babor is my holy grail. You can pick up this foundation at http://www.bloom.com/invite/7869

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shari
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 13:11:06

    Love this segment!!! I am a product junkie and love new stuff! I am going to check out the mask and the mineral foundation! Thanks!!!!

    Reply

  2. Matthew C. Kriner
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 10:18:56

    I am ipressed by the quality of opinions on this blog. There are a lots of useful resources here. If you are possibly into green smoke reviews, than by all means come in and check our stuff. I am sure I will visit this place again soon. Nice job, it’s a great article. All the best.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

